Talk about the things that matter to you!!
Howdy stranger!! It looks like you're new here.
If you want to get involved, click on the button below!
Join The Conversation

Metal Ten Thousand Fists (2005)

  • Created By Thread starter I0ThousandFists
  • ( Start date , 0 Replies)

3.00 star(s) Rating: 3.00/5 1 Vote
Title: Ten Thousand Fists
Artist: Disturbed
Genre: Heavy Metal
Released: 2005

1 - Ten Thousand Fists - 3:33
2 - Just Stop - 3:46
3 - Guarded - 3:22
4 - Deify - 4:18
5 - Stricken - 4:07
6 - I'm Alive - 4:42
7 - Sons of Plunder - 3:50
8 - Overburdened - 5:59
9 - Decadence - 3:27
10 - Forgiven - 4:15
11 - Land of Confusion - 4:50
12 - Sacred Lie - 3:08
13 - Pain Redefined - 4:09
14 - Avarice - 2:57
15 - Monster - 4:05
16 - Two Worlds - 3:32

Ten Thousand Fists is the third studio album by American metal band Disturbed. It was released on September 20, 2005 and became Disturbed's second consecutive number 1 debut on the Billboard 200 in the United States, shipping around 239,000 copies in its opening week. It has been certified Platinum by the RIAA and was also the band's second number 1 release in New Zealand. It is also the first Disturbed album to not have the Parental Advisory label.

Ten Thousand Fists marks the first album with bassist John Moyer who replaced Steve Kmak following his dismissal in 2003. However, he was considered a session musician during the time of recording, and only became a full-time member during the tour supporting the album. It would be the band's third and final collaboration with mainstay producer Johnny K. The album is also the first in which Disturbed's mascot, The Guy, appears on the album cover. He would later appear full-bodied in the music video for "Land of Confusion".

Ten Thousand Fists is, as of 2010, Disturbed's second highest selling album in the United States, with sales of around 1.9 million copies. The Sickness, the band's debut CD, has shifted sales of almost 4.2 million copies in the United States. The album was dedicated to Dimebag Darrell who was murdered the year before.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Latest Community Activity